Students & Parents » Athletics Participation Forms & Tryout Information

Athletics Participation Forms & Tryout Information

 

There are 3 Items that are mandated by the FHSAA before they may participate in a school sponsored sport.  Those forms are:

1. Pre-Participation Physical Evaluation (EL2)

2. Consent and Release from Liability Certificate (EL3)

3. "Concussion for Students," "Sudden Cardiac Arrest" and "Heat Illness Prevention" Certificates

      • The FHSAA  requires that all student athletes complete 3 online courses titled "Concussion in Sports," "Sudden Cardiac Arrest" and "Heat Illness Prevention." These free courses are offered online at NFHSlearn.com
        Click the link below to go to each course.
        Concussion in Sports
        Heat Illness Prevention
        Sudden Cardiac Arrest

      • The athlete will have to create an account, complete each course and print out the certificate of completion. These courses are mandatory for all FHSAA member school athletes and must be completed before the first day of your sport's practice. The certificates of completion should be turned in to your sport's coach on the 1st day of try-outs.

 
 

Please email the head coach to sign up for tryouts and receive more information. Athletes must attend tryouts to be considered for the team.  Please remember everyone must have a current Physical (EL2, located above) and Consent forms (EL3, located above) before they can participate in a sport, including try-outs. 

 

  • Cheer Tryouts are June 7-9
  • Baronette Dance team tryouts are July 12-14
  • Bowling, Cross-country, Football, Golf, Volleyball and Swim and Dive Fall Sorts begin August 2nd.
 
 
Sport Head Coach Contact Info Additional Info
Baronettes Tabatha Conza tconza@spchs.org  
Bowling Charlie Ludwig cludwig@spchs.org Practices and home matches held at Seminole Lanes
Cheerleading Karly Bartlett kbartlett@spchs.org  
Cross Country Kelly Kennedy kkennedy@spchs.org  
Football Jay Davis jdavis@spchs.org  
Golf Larry Ahern lahern@spchs.org Practices are held at Bardmoor Country Club
Swim Tyler Burrows tburrows@spchs.org Practices are held at Walter Fuller Pool
Dive Bill Walker bwalker@spchs.org Practices are held at Walter Fuller Pool
Volleyball Allyne O’Shea aoshea@spchs.org  

 

Please email the head coach to sign up for tryouts and receive more information. Athletes must attend tryouts to be considered for the team.  Please remember everyone must have a current Physical (EL2, located above) and Consent forms (EL3, located above) before they can participate in a sport, including try-outs. 

 
 
Sport Head Coach Contact Info Additional Info
Boys Basketball  Dave Lopez dlopez@spchs.org  
Boys Soccer Grant Criswell gcriswell@spchs.org  
Girls Basketball  Nick Vandewalle nvandewalle@spchs.org  
Girls Soccer Erin Soto Esoto@spchs.org  
Wrestling TBD    

 

Please email the head coach to sign up for tryouts and receive more information. Athletes must attend tryouts to be considered for the team.  Please remember everyone must have a current Physical (EL2, located above) and Consent forms (EL3, located above) before they can participate in a sport, including try-outs. 

 
 
Sport Head Coach Contact Info Additional Info
Baseball Ron Rhoads rrhoads@spchs.org  
Boys Lacrosse Dalton Simpson daltonsimpson@spchs.org  
Girls Lacrosse Kaytie Shea kshea@spchs.org  
Softball Lu Alatorre lalatorre@spchs.org  
Tennis Doug Haskitt dhaskitt@spchs.org  
Track and Field Kelly Kennedy kkennedy@spchs.org  
Beach Volleyball  Nick Vandewalle nvandewalle@spchs.org