Home Backtrack

Tryout Information

There are 3 Items that are mandated by the FHSAA before they may participate in a school sponsored sport.  Those forms are:

 

  1. Pre-Participation Physical Evaluation (EL2)

  2. Consent and Release from Liability Certificate (EL3)

  3. "Concussion for Students," "Sudden Cardiac Arrest" and "Heat Illness Prevention" Certificates

      • The FHSAA  requires that all student athletes complete 3 online courses titled "Concussion in Sports," "Sudden Cardiac Arrest" and "Heat Illness Prevention." These free courses are offered online at NFHSlearn.com

Click the link below to go to each course.

Concussion in Sports

Heat Illness Prevention 

Sudden Cardiac Arrest

      • The athlete will have to create an account, select the course "Concussion for Students" and "Heat Illness Prevention"  and print out the certificate of completion. These courses are mandatory for all FHSAA member school athletes and must be completed before the first day of your sport's practice. The certificates of completion should be turned in to your sport's coach on the 1st day of try-outs.

EL2 Pre-Participation physical
EL2 Pre-Participation physical Download
278.48 KB
EL3 Consent forms
EL3 Consent forms Download
370.77 KB

Fall Sport Try-out Info

Baronettes- July 30-August 2nd, 10:00-1:00 in the gym.  email Coach Conza for more info tconza@spchs.org

Bowling - August 13, 16, 21 and 23rd.   email coach Crosby for more info mcrosby@spchs.org

Cheer-  August 6th-8th, 3:30-6:00  email coach Gil for more info bgil@spchs.org

Football- July 30th, 4:30-6:30 email coach Davis for more info jdavis@spchs.org

Golf - August 1st, 3rd, and 8th at Bardmoor CC  email Coach Phil Mcgee for information on golf try-outs. 

Swim and Dive- Swim Team August 6-10, 4:00-5:00 there will be no cuts from the team, this is for anyone to see if they like swimming. No prior competitive swimming experience required. email Coach Dasilva for more information.

Diving email Coach Walker for more info bwalker@spchs.org

Volleyball- July 31 and Aug 2nd email coach Bley for more info  lbley@spchs.org

XC- August 6th at 3:00 email Coach Van for more info athletics@spchs.org

 

Please email the Head Coach if interested in coming out for any of our Fall sports

 

Winter Sport Try-out Info

 Boys Soccer - The Week of October 22nd.   email coach Criswell for more info gcriswell@spchs.org

Girls Soccer - The Week of October 22nd.   email coach Soto for more info esoto@spchs.org

Boys Basketball - The Week of November 5th.   email coach Lopez for more info dlopez@spchs.org

Girls Basketball - The Week of October 29th.   email coach Upson for more info supson@spchs.org