Home Backtrack

Tryout Information

There are 3 forms that are mandated by the FHSAA before they may participate in a school sponsored sport.  Those forms are:

 

  1. Pre-Participation Physical Evaluation (EL2)

  2. Consent and Release from Liability Certificate (EL3)

  3. "Concussion for Students" and "Heat Illness Prevention" Certificates

      • The FHSAA  requires that all student athletes complete 2 online courses titled "Concussion for Students" and "Heat Illness Prevention." These free courses are offered online at NFHSlearn.com

Click the link below to go to each course.

Concussion for Students

Heat Illness Prevention 

      • The athlete will have to create an account, select the course "Concussion for Students" and "Heat Illness Prevention"  and print out the certificate of completion. These courses are mandatory for all FHSAA member school athletes and must be completed before the first day of your sport's practice. The certificates of completion should be turned in to your sport's coach on the 1st day of try-outs.

EL2 Pre-Participation physical
EL2 Pre-Participation physical Download
278.48 KB
EL3 Consent forms
EL3 Consent forms Download
370.77 KB

Fall Sport Try-out Info

Baronettes- August 1-5th, and August 8th email coach Conza for more info tconza@spchs.org

Bowling - TBA email coach Crosby for more info mcrosby@spchs.org

Cheer- August 14-16th email coach Gil for more info bgil@spchs.org

Football- July 30th email coach Davis for more info jdavis@spchs.org

Golf - TBA

Swim and Dive- Swim Team August 6-10 there will be no cuts from the team, this is for anyone to see if they like swimming. No prior competitive swimming experience required. email coach Verser for more info jverser@spchs.org

Diving email Coach Walker for more info bwalker@spchs.org

Volleyball- July 31-Aug 1st email coach Bley for more info  lbley@spchs.org

XC- August 6th at 3:00 email Coach Van for more info athletics@spchs.org

 

Please email the Head Coach if interested in coming out for any of our Fall sports